Breaking News

Provincial Government Declares Impending State of Calamity on 12 Municipalities

Batangas provincial government agreed to declare an impending state of calamity on 12 municipalities as Taal Volcano is still in rage. As of press time, alert level 2 is still up for the world’s smallest volcano.

Among the 12 towns and cities declared under the impending state of calamity are the municipalities of Talisay, San Nicolas, Laurel, Balete, Agoncillo, Cuenca, Lemery, Mataasnakahoy, Alitagtag, Sta. Teresita, and the cities of Lipa and Tanauan.

Vice Governor Mark Leviste stated that he local government units will be using their calamity funds. According to 2nd district Board Member Joel Atienza, the province has a calamity fund of P85 million for 2010 but will only utilize 30% of the budget while the declared status is impending.

Government officials already advised residents living near the vicinity of Taal Lake as preliminary caution to a possible eruption.

About Publisher

JR Cantos is the Publisher of Some of the articles here on the website have been contributed over the years, so please just email us at help (at) if you have any concerns. Salamat!

Check Also

PagsubOK | Tulang ukol sa Pandemya ni Antonio Bathan

Dalawang taon na mahigit ang nakakaraan ng mas makilala ang Spoken Word Poetry Artist na …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.