Home / Features / Events / Karipasan and Batangas Waiter’s Race 2014 Winners

Karipasan and Batangas Waiter’s Race 2014 Winners

Batangas Waiter's Race 2014 ParticipantsFebruary 9, as early as 5:30am, students, faculty members, representatives from different companies, and runners warmed up for Karipasan 2014, the 5th Batangas Run for Wellness. The event was organized by FAITH College of Nursing and LIMA Park Hotel, in partnership with DIWA Publications.

This year’s Karipasan will help rebuild educational communities in the Visayas region devastated by super typhoon Yolanda.

At around 6am, participants started to run in front of LIMA Park Pavilion inside the Lima Technology Center in Malvar, Batangas.

Meanwhile, as the participants for Karipasan 2014 run their way towards the finish line, student and professional waiters started to crowd the hotel facade ad they prepare for the day’s second event, the Waiter’s Race 2014. The event was divided into two categories: student division and professional division.

Batangas Waiter's Race 2014 participantsThe Batangas Waiter’s Race aims to seek the fastest and most reliable food server to promote camaraderie and sportsmanship among hospitality students and professionals from various schools and establishments within CALABARZON Area.

Going back to Karipasan 2014, after two hours, the host finally announced the top finishers of the three categories. There were 3 winners for each category. Each winner will receive cash prize, medal, and gift certificates.

Here are the Karipasan 2014 winners:

3K Female 1st Khesanna Caapay 2nd Rochelle Naire 3rd Katherine Moreto
3K Male 1st Summer 2nd Ralph Mendoza 3rd Kim Estrella
5K Female 1st Sasha Du 2nd Eusebia Landicho 3rd Jenelyn Palma
5K Male 1st Twakz 2nd Arnel Carmona 3rd Evan Matanguihan
10K Female 1st Kristina Ticson 2nd Rica Puno 3rd Chay Samoso

Right after the announcement of top finishers for Karipasan 2014, winners for Batangas Waiter’s Race 2014 were announced.

Female Sprint, Student Division Champion – Karen Angel Tanega (BSU Malvar)
  1st Runner-Up – Vanessa Panias (Sapphire International Aviation)
Male Sprint, Student Division Champion – Christian Panghulan (BSU Malvar)
  1st Runner-Up – Sapphire International Aviation
Relay, Student Division Champion – STI Tanauan
  1st Runner-Up – ICT Ed
Female Sprint, Professional Division Champion – Le Cafe
  1st Runner-Up – F. Baylosis
Male Sprint, Professional Division Champion – Tabogles Catering Services
  1st Runner-Up – F. Baylosis
Relay, Professional Division Champion – F. Baylosis


About Publisher

JR Cantos is the Publisher of WOWBatangas.com. Some of the articles here on the website have been contributed over the years, so please just email us at help (at) wowbatangas.com if you have any concerns. Salamat!

Check Also

Loboeños, bida sa ika-148 Anibersaryo ng Pagkakatatag ng Bayan ng Lobo

“Sa Lobo, lubos ang saya. Sa Lobo, lubos ang ligaya.” Mas pinatotohanan ng mga Loboeño …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.